Blog

InterDigital: Live from Mobile World Congress 2014

February 24, 2014 / MWC, SAM, Spectrum, mmW, video solutions, Wi-Fi, LIVE / Posted By: Jason Johnston

Update: Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 12PM CET (6AM Eastern) -

It's the final day of the show, and other than some tired feet, everyone is still in good spirits.  We're recording a number of interviews and demonstrations while we're here, and it will all be available on the InterDigital Vault after the event.  Once again we will be utilizing our Advanced Video Solutions to share our live video feed which you can watch from your computer or mobile device.  Enjoy the show, and check back next week for links to all the great content we're capturing during the event.  In the meantime, take a look at some of the pictures below.

Update: Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 1:30PM CET (7:30AM Eastern) -

Day three is here, and the excitement continues to build.  Our demo stations have been full, and visitors are truly enjoying the technologies we're showcasing this year, including Smart Access Manager, Spectrum and mmW Solutions, and our Advanced Video Solutions.

Yesterday, Bill Merritt, Interdigital's President and CEO spoke with TIA NOW's Abe Nejad, and discussed why standards are important, and what InterDigital is doing to continue to drive them forward.

Remember to check out the live stream from your computer or mobile device to get a live view from the show. The Mañaners will be performing again today at 5PM CET (11AM Eastern), so be sure to check back to catch their final performance from our booth.

Update: Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 2:30PM CET (8:30AM Eastern) -

Get ready, we're about 30 minutes away from our Creating the Living Network discussion series on Wi-Fi management with TIA.  The audio and video will be streamed live at 3PM CET (9AM Eastern).  Tune in to watch the live feed from your computer or mobile device.  As if that's not enough excitement, we will also be featuring a live band at 5PM CET (11AM Eastern).  A very popular local band, The Mañaners will perform live in our booth, and once again the feed will be available to watch on the Web.  Tune in to hear some great music, and watch a their memorable performance.

Update: Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 10AM CET (4AM Eastern) -

After a great first day, we're ready for day two of Mobile World Congress 2014. Today at 3PM CET (9AM Eastern), InterDigital and the Telecommunications Industry Association will kick off InterDigital's Creating the Living Network discussion series by streaming a live panel on Wi-Fi management. Hosted by TIA NOW's Abe Nejad, the panel will feature thought leaders from some of the industry's leading vendors as well as Berge Ayvazian, a senior consultant with Heavy Reading, one of the telecom industry's leading analysis publications. This session will be available on the Web using LiveCast’s broadcast platform, and utilizing InterDigital’s video scaling solution.

Watch the live feed from your computer or mobile device, and enjoy the show!

Posted February 24, 2014 - 10AM CET (4 AM Eastern) -

Welcome to our live blog post directly from our booth at Mobile World Congress 2014, Hall 7 stand 7A71!  This post is the spot to be kept up to date with everything going on at the event.  We’ll continue to add to this post throughout the week: we have a few sessions planned, and will update this post with all the details, so check back often for updates.

One of the many things that are new this year is a live video feed from the booth, which will show the action on an ongoing basis and then be used for the panels on W-Fi offload and other topics we’ll be hosting through the conference. Use the links below to access the video page, and click the LIVE button to view the current feed.  Archives will also be accessible from this page as they become available.

From your computer:

http://bit.ly/1h4ubin

From your mobile device:

http://bit.ly/1k4ECFF

Stay tuned!